Overwatch 2 announced all Season 1 features and time-limited events

Blizzard Entertainment outlines all the content available in Season 1 of Overwatch 2!

Overwatch 2 is an upcoming sequel to the 2016 game Overwatch. It is free-to-play scheduled to be released on October 4. The game is intended to feature a shared environment for player-versus-player (PVP) modes and enable cross-platform with cross-progression. Also, it has a story-based PvE gameplay where players fight against AI enemies.

The first season opens with the introduction of three new heroes – Sojourn, Junker Queen, and Kiriko, who are Damage, Tank, and Support roles, respectively. The Battle Pass for Season One will last for 84 days. New and returning players alike will receive Junker Queen and Sojourn as they log in. Players may also unlock Kiriko in the free Battle Pass track at level 55. Furthermore, players can receive Kiriko through the Founder’s Pack by redeeming it before the end of Season Two if they own the original Overwatch. The Battle Pass also features the following unlockable rewards throughout all tiers:

  • Kiriko, Support Hero
  • 2 Epic Skins
  • 1 Weapon Charm
  • 2 Souvenirs
  • 1 Highlight Intro
  • 14 items (emotes, victory poses, name cards, etc.)
  • Prestige Tier Titles

By unlocking the Premium Tier of the Battle Pass, players can instantly unlock Kiriko. Additional rewards can be received, such as five legendary skins, a 20% season XP boost, all-new mythic skin (Cyber Demon), and more. Premium Battle Pass will cost 1000 Overwatch Coins (2200 Coins if players acquired the 20 Bonus Tiers).

Overwatch 2 will also launch six new maps and a brand game mode in Push. The mode Push will make its debut after three years after its reveal. This model features a control game where players will fight to control a robot. The robot moves toward the enemy spawn and pushes the team’s barricade during the process. A 5v5 PVP mode will also be introduced, where five players from each group will fight to the end. Although unclear what is to expect from the six new maps, these are the following locations of the maps:

  • Circuit Royal (Escort)
  • Midtown (Hybrid)
  • Rio de Janeiro (Hybrid)
  • Colosseo (Push)
  • New Queen Street (Push)
  • Esperanca, Portugal (Push)

The first season will last nine weeks, from October 4, 2022, to December 6, 2022. Advancing through the Battle Pass can be done by completing daily, weekly, and seasonal challenges along the way. 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button