Home

THE FINALS, a combat game show shooter, alpha playtest opens on September 29


THE FINALS is an exciting free-to-play tactical PVP shooter game centered around a combat game show. From Embark Studio, THE FINALS is coming soon to PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X/S. Shooter game enthusiasts can now sign up for the closed alpha playtest on the official THE FINALS Steam page. 

The Finals Alpha Playtest will be available to players in NA (USA & Canada) and EU on PC via Steam. It kicks off on September 29 at 5am PT/ 8am ET/ 1pm BST / 2pm CEST / 10pm AEST. The playtest will run through until October 3, concluding at 12am PT/ 3am ET/ 8am BST/ 9am CEST / 5pm AEST. 

The official trailer for the alpha playtest showcases a chaotic look into the game’s arenas and general combat and gameplay. 

In THE FINALS, contestants are plugged into a virtual world and join teams in escalating tournaments where they fight in beautiful arenas based on real-world locations. However, players can do whatever they like to the arenas– alter, exploit, or destroy them. Anything is possible in the name of victory. 

You can sneak up to your enemies with your blade, destroy the building beneath their feet, or alter the environment to win. You have many weapons, gadgets, and tools to fight and customize the game to your playstyle. While you have endless opportunities and weapons, so do your enemies. So you’ll need to outsmart them with flair to win. 

What makes this game interesting is that an “audience” is watching you that thrives on the spectacle of the arena. You can use your combat and flairs to compete for worldwide fame and gain sponsors. You can craft a unique avatar with your fans and fame and have bountiful customization options. 

Take on your enemies in a combat-themed game show where you compete for victory and fame in THE FINALS, a free-to-play game coming soon to PC and consoles. Be sure to check out our Latest News section for more great content!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button